Preorder MTG The Lost Caverns of Ixalan today!
   Sign In
Create Account

Magic 2011 (M11) Spoilers 249/249


A set everyone can sink their teeth into.

Magic 2011 release date is July 15, 2010

Walk amongst the elite – The ultimate strategic duelists. The few who can control deadly creatures and wield terrifying sorceries. Battle on countless worlds beyond this one in a quest for supremacy, and know what it means to say, "Here I Rule."

Set NameMagic 2011
Three-Letter AbbreviationM11
Number of Cards248
Release DateJuly 15, 2010
Design TeamAaron Forsythe (lead)

Doug Beyer

Mark Globus

Tom LaPille

Gregory Marques

Development TeamErik Lauer (lead)

Dave Guskin

Tom LaPille

Kenneth Nagle

Standard now rotates only once each year, with the release of the October large set. So Magic 2011 will enter Standard on its release without knocking anything out, then Magic 2010 and Shards of Alara block will leave Standard with the release of "Lights." The Standard format between Magic 2011 and "Lights" will consist of Shards of Alara block, Zendikar block, Magic 2010, and Magic 2011. After the release of "Lights," it will consist of Zendikar Block, Magic 2011, and "Lights."

Extended rotates at the same time, but there's no core set that will rotate out this year. (Eighth Edition went with Onslaught; Ninth Edition will go with Kamigawa block on the release of "Shake.")


Limited time 30% buy trade in bonus buylist